Ethical and Inclusive SSF Communications

Event date 19 October, 2022 - 20 October, 2022

Join a webinar on SSF communications

 

Join us on 19 or 20 October to hear insights, learn practical tips, and discuss ways to ensure your small-scale fisheries communications are ethical and inclusive.

OPTION #1: Wednesday 19 October
9-10 am San Jose (CR) / 11-12 pm New York / 5-6 pm Rome
Register now

OPTION #2: Thursday 20 October
10-11 am Dhaka / 3-4 pm Sydney
Register now

The webinar supports the recent launch of A good practice guide for ethical and inclusive communications involving small-scale fisheries.

In each webinar, three to four panelists will respond to a series of questions, including:

  • What's at risk if SSF communications are not inclusive?
  • What are some problematic SSF messages that need to be corrected?
  • How can we improve language around SSF?
  • How can we enhance SSF representation in communications?
  • What are good practices for SSF photos and visuals?

The two webinars will follow the same agenda but have different speakers.

Stay tuned for forthcoming details on the panelists!

Comments (1)


Please log in or sign up to comment.