Environmental Leadership by Small-Scale Fishers: November 24 Webinar and Website Launch

Event date 24 November, 2021 08:00 EST - 09:30 EST
Type: Web based
0 comments
0 likes

In celebration of the upcoming International Year of Artisanal Fisheries and Aquaculture, November 24th will mark the release of a new online resource highlighting how small-scale fishers globally are engaging in environmental conservation and stewardship protecting and restoring their environment and fishery resources, and safeguarding livelihoods and food security.

You are invited to join a 90-minute webinar November 24, 2021. Speakers include leaders of global fisher organizations, local-level fishers sharing their small-scale fisheries stewardship experiences, FAO representatives and members of the SSF-Stewardship project team. A question-and-answer period will be included. (Time: 10:00 AM Halifax / 15:00 PM Rome / 21:00 Bangkok)

 

Language: The webinar will be primarily in English with live interpretation into French and Spanish.

 

Register in advance

 

More information here 

 

 

             Join the community